How can I get certified?

It’s easier than you think.

Getting Certification to any of the ISO standards such as ISO9001 Quality, ISO14001 Environment, ISO45001 Safety, ISO27001 Information Security or ISO55001 typically includes a three-stage process from initial enquiry through to the final certification decision.

Stage One Audit

This first stage looks much like a gap audit, the focus is on our assessors learning about your systems and benchmarking them to the nominated standard(s). Issues to be addressed are included in your report. We always have a comprehensive briefing with you at the end of the audit to explain our findings – so you fully understand what the standard requires. There are no surprises.

Stage Two Audit

This time we focus on how well your business has implemented your processes. Are your systems being followed, do your people understand what is expected of them, are you achieving your objectives. Is risk being managed appropriately, are the needs of stakeholders such as clients being met. It’s a lot more hands-on, spending time with workers and seeing work being undertaken.

Get our checklists

Request a quick quote

Contact Us

Certification Decision

Our auditor makes a recommendation for certification, based on your Stage 1 and Stage 2 audits, to an independent Compass Certification Manager who reviews all the audit information to make the decision to grant certification.

After an affirmative certification decision, we issue your certificate for you to proudly display in your office or worksite as well as a digital logo for you to use on your website and letterhead.

We look after it all from your audit to your certification decision and issuing certificates

Just like you, Compass Assurance Services are certified (well we are accredited) and are regularly audited for compliance with the International Standard that governs Certification Bodies. So, like you, we need to have our business systems in place and effective. This assures you that the certification decision is robust and follows due process.

Are there any ongoing requirements?

In order to maintain certification, there are ongoing surveillance audits that are required no less than on an annual basis. Then every 3 years there is a re-certification audit which replaces the surveillance assessment.

We do find that most of our client’s welcome the review as it can provide a perspective of how things are going, help identify problems and facilitate improvement.

Want to speak to someone?

Contact Us

If you need more information and want answers to your questions call us, our friendly team will help.

Request a Quote

Get an obligation free quote tailored specifically to your business’s size and industry.