What is ISO 55001 Certification?

ISO 55001 is the international standard for asset management. It specifies the requirements for the establishment, implementation, maintenance and improvement of an asset management system.

The standard is applicable to all types of assets and in particular physical assets.

Key elements of the standard are organisational context, leadership, planning, support services, operations, performance evaluation and improvement – as such it follows the same overall structure as other ISO standards including 9001, 14001 and 45001.

Relevant asset management subject areas that may be applicable to a robust asset management system include:

  • data management;
  • condition monitoring;
  • risk management;
  • quality management;
  • environmental management;
  • systems and software engineering;
  • life cycle costing;
  • dependability (availability, reliability, maintainability, maintenance support);
  • configuration management;
  • inspection;
  • non-destructive testing;
  • financial management;
  • qualification and assessment of personnel;
  • project management;
  • facilities management;
  • equipment management;
  • commissioning processes;
  • energy management.

Get our checklists

Request a quick quote

Contact Us

Want to speak to someone?

Contact Us

If you need more information and want answers to your questions call us, our friendly team will help.

1300 495 855


Request a Quote

Get an obligation free quote tailored specifically to your business’s size and industry.